Alert Goretti 2024-2025 School Year Status Read More

Board of Trustees

St. Maria Goretti Catholic High School’s Board of Trustees is comprised of dedicated individuals including parents, alumni, and others in the community who are committed to furthering the school’s mission and vision.  This board is primarily responsible for approving overall policies with respect to educational programs, maintenance, and management of the school in accordance with the teachings and mission of the Roman Catholic Church. The board sets tuition and other related fees and costs; establishes an annual balanced budget for the school; elects the members of the school board; conducts an annual self-evaluation of the board and reports the results to the Superintendent; and assures that all funds necessary for the operation of the school and for maintaining the grounds and buildings in good condition are provided.

It is Archdiocesan policy that every school has a school board, regardless of its model of governance. School boards are diverse and seek to reflect the student population, include community representation, and have persons with expertise related to school needs. Meet our school board members for this school year!

Dr. Robert Cirincione  Chair

Kennedy Boone IIIBoard Member
Robert Fennel  Board Member
Pamela Tetlow  Board Member
Brooks McBurney  Board Member
Kathleen Muldowney Murray  Board Member
Arthur Schneider  Board Member
Timothy Shanklin  Board Member
Reverend David Galvin  Board Member
Will Lorensen Board Member
Jennifer Lindsey Board Member
Msgr. J. Bruce Jarboe  Canonical Rep Ex Officio
Dr. Deanna Becker Goretti Parent Organization Representative

Goretti’s Board of Trustees is required to consist of not fewer than three and not more than 20 voting members. No employee or family member of an employee of the school is allowed to be a voting member of the board. At each annual meeting, the school board is required to elect the number of members necessary to fill the positions of those members of the board whose terms have expired. Each member is required to hold office for three years until his or her successor has been elected. Members may serve for a total of six years and thereafter are eligible for reelection after one year. The board and school administration continue to identify new members for the board to increase diversity and ensure that the board represents a cross-section of the surrounding community.