National Honor Society

Monsignor Leary Chapter of the National Honor Society  

National Honor Society members are recognized by high schools and colleges across the U.S. as the outstanding academic leaders of their schools. If accepted to the Monsignor Leary Chapter of the National Honor Society, students will have the right to proudly display their membership by representing the school at community functions, wearing their pin at school, and claiming membership on their college applications. Members are also eligible for scholarships dedicated to members of the National Honor Society.

Enrollment in NHS is based upon academic standing, leadership, character, and service as stated by the national organization and the Monsignor Leary Chapter’s standards. Students can be enrolled in their junior and senior year.

Chapter Activities

As an NHS member, students are expected to actively and enthusiastically participate in all of the following activities:

  • Peer to Peer Tutoring
  • Study Club
  • Additional Service Projects as planned by the Chapter
  • Fundraising projects including the annual bowl-a-thon for St. Jude’s Research Hospital
  • Fall & Spring Open Houses
  • Senior Night & Graduation
  • Officers will also be expected to plan the induction ceremony and help host the honors assemblies.
President: Dahlia Nogales
Vice President: Jared Semler
Treasurer: Emma Behta
Secretary: Jane Bramson
Sirri Akaya
Emma Behta
Nell Behta
Nathaniel Boeckman
Jane Bramson
Isaac Bryson
Shaun Clem
Robert Clement
Cameron Cubbage
Adrianna Dunbar
Frederick Farah
Claire Hahn
Rachel Hissong
Zoe Holland
Tiffany Huynh
Jacob Kornilow
Dahlia Nogales
George Ofosu-Ameyaw
Elizabeth Patterson
Angelina Piette
Tara Reinhardt
Jared Semler
Isabella Snyder
Sarah Stouter
Julianna Swarner
Abigail Theis
Zachary Towns
Alexei Wood
Aroub Yousuf
Fizah Yousuf
Ian Zinaich

NHS Induction 2016-17


From left to right: Emma Behta, Aroub Yousuf, Isabella Snyder, Zoe Holland, Julianna Swarner, Jared Semler, Jane Bramson, Tara Reinhardt, Dahlia Nogales, Abigail Theis, Nell Behta, Sirri Akaya, Samantha Gallo.